Festivals

ANIMASIA festival

Created in 2005, ANIMASIA is the Aquitaine festival dedicated to Asian cultures, organized by the association MANDORA

The festival’s programming is original and dense, combining traditions and current popular trends. ANIMASIA addressed to all, initiated, curious, small and large.

Place of exchange, ANIMASIA joins with many partners in order to highlight their actions on the territory. Associations, traders and media are solicited to help set up a listening festival highlighting the actors of the region.



The ambitions of the festival

Since the first edition, the festival aims to become a space of exchange, initiation and encounter. ANIMASIA and its team of volunteers invite you to discover the different Asian cultures through numerous conferences, round tables, screenings, exhibitions, concerts and parades.

The festival aims to grow every year and to welcome more and more visitors by improving the proposed programming and the reception of the public. Everyone is invited to take part in many fun activities : traditional games, contests, debates, video games, workshops and introductory classes.

After selection on file, ADM Vietnam Aquitaine was approached by the association MANDORA to exhibit during the festival at the 2014 festival as a humanitarian association.

This year, the ANIMASIA festival was held on 4 and 5 October at the Quai des Chartrons (hangar 14) in Bordeaux. Huge success since this festival welcomed 16,000 people.

The ADM Vietnam Aquitaine booth was very visited. We had many contacts, some of which became real (3 new memberships + 1 donation). Faced with this success, we are asked by the organizers of this festival for a new participation next year.

Présence of ADM Vietnam Aquitaine


  • Bordeaux (hangar 14)

ADM Vietnam Aquitaine has been invited 3 consecutive years by the association MANDORA to install its stand hangar 14 in Bordeaux.

We took advantage of the great influx of young and old sharing the passion of the imaginary manga, wearing the costumes of their favorite hero, in a friendly and good-natured atmosphere.

We had many contacts, to follow, and our Vietnamese crafts were a great success.

  • 4th edition of the exhibition "Travel in Asia"
This event, co-organised by the Culture and Youth Services in partnership with the association MANDORA, is held at the Entrepot du Haillan 13, rue Georges Clémenceau and on other sites in the city centre for conferences, exhibitions of costumes and traditional objects, manga screenings, shows, a Cosplay parade, a yesterday’s and today’s games area, video games, a martial arts area, drawing and makeup workshops. Without forgetting the shop space for a shopping in the colors of Asia with goodies and kawaï, sweets, fanzines, etc.
 
  • Zoom
  • Zoom
  • Zoom
  • Zoom

Festivals

Festival ANIMASIA

Créé en 2005, ANIMASIA est le festival aquitain dédié aux cultures asiatiques, organisé par l'association MANDORA. La programmation du festival se veut originale et dense, alliant traditions et tendances populaires actuelles. ANIMASIA s'adresse ainsi à tous, initiés, curieux, petits et grands.

Lieu d'échange, ANIMASIA se lie avec de nombreux partenaires afin de mettre en avant leurs actions sur le territoire. Associations, commerçants et médias sont sollicités pour aider à mettre en place un festival à l'écoute mettant en lumière les acteurs de la région.

Les ambitions du festival

Depuis la première édition, le festival a pour objectif de devenir un espace d'échange, d'initiation et de rencontre. ANIMASIA et son équipe de bénévoles vous invitent à partir à la découverte des différentes cultures asiatiques à travers de nombreuses conférences, tables rondes, projections, expositions, concerts et défilés.

Le festival a pour ambition de se développer chaque année et d'accueillir ainsi de plus en plus de visiteurs en améliorant la programmation proposée et l'accueil du public. Chacun est invité à prendre part à de multiples activités ludiques : jeux traditionnels, concours, débats, jeux vidéo, ateliers et cours d'initiation.

Après sélection sur dossier, ADM Vietnam Aquitaine a été pressentie par l'association MANDORA pour exposer lors du festival 2014 en qualité d'association humanitaire.

Cette année, le festival ANIMASIA s'est déroulé les 4 et 5 octobre quai des Chartrons (hangar 14) à Bordeaux. Enorme succès puisque ce festival a accueilli 16.000 personnes.

Le stand ADM Vietnam Aquitaine a été très visité. Nous avons eu de nombreux contacts dont certains se sont concrétisés (3 nouvelles adhésions + 1 don). Devant ce succès, nous sommes sollicités par les organisateurs de ce festival pour une nouvelle participation l'année prochaine.

Présence d'ADM Vietnam Aquitaine

  • Bordeaux (hangar 14)

ADM Vietnam Aquitaine a été invité 3 années consécutives par l'association MANDORA à installer son stand hangar 14 à Bordeaux.

Nous avons profité de la grande affluence de jeunes et de moins jeunes partageant la passion de l’imaginaire des mangas, portant les costumes de leur héro favori, dans une ambiance conviviale et bon enfant.

Nous avons eu de nombreux contacts, à suivre, et nos articles d’artisanat vietnamien ont remporté un beau succès.

  • 4éme édition de l'exposition "Voyagez en Asie"

Cette manifestation, co-organisée par les Services Culture et Jeunesse en partenariat avec l'association MANDORA, s'est tenue à l'Entrepot du Haillan 13, rue Georges Clémenceau et sur d'autres sites en centre-ville pour des conférences, des expositions de costumes et d'objets traditionnels, des projections de mangas, des spectacles, un défilé de Cosplay, un espace jeux d'hier et d'aujourd'hui, des jeux vidéo, un espace arts martiaux, des ateliers dessin et de maquillage. Sans oublier l'espace boutique pour un shopping aux couleurs de l'Asie avec goodies et kawaï, bonbons, fanzines, etc.

 
  • Zoom
  • Zoom
  • Zoom
  • Zoom